Click-here-header
Loading video...

Events:

Remote Design Week
More events

Join us for Remote Design Week. A five-day programme of activities in which we introduce the concept of ‘Remote Design Thinking' to the tourism industry. Design Thinking is a method widely adopted by many sectors and one that is becoming increasingly prevalent for solving challenges in tourism, where visitor and user centred design is paramount for DMOs focused on crafting an incredible visitor experience in destination and online.

Why does the #DTTT love remote design? We’ve been working hard over the past twelve months to shift our traditional consulting services towards a completely new model bringing together an experienced expert team to deliver their services on an ‘as required’ basis with clients, using remote design methods and custom built service templates designed at the #DTTT. These services are expert led, highly pinpointed and aim to maximise technology to create a collaborative remote working environment and produce analysis, frameworks and ideation rapidly with destinations.

More Information on our Remote Design Services

 

Remote Design Week will comprise a daily live stream freely available for anybody to join, kicking off every day starting 4th September 2017 at 09:00 New York / 14:00 London / 15:00 Brussels.

Here’s what we’re going to cover during RDW:

Monday - Ideating Key Industry Challenges in Digital

Tuesday - Introducing Remote Design as a Method

Wednesday - Collaborating with Teams, Industry & Partners

Thursday - Ideating One Industry Challenge

Friday - Taking Remote Design Further: The Extended Team

© 2017 Digital Tourism Think Tank

Digital Tourism Think Tank logo imge